Mon look graou

Hello baes!

Long time no post! Sorry about that!

First of all i would like to show my support to Paris people because of yesterday’s attacks. Thank’s God i’m safe but it’s not everyone case. So sad! For those who are gone may them rest in peace and for those wo are alive and injured i wish a quick recovery. A deep thought for all those countries where senseless violence is commonplace and where everyone has no choice but to fight for his survival and not his life.

Secondly, last monday was my 23rd birthday. I’m getting old! Goshhhh it’s scaryyyy! Neither birthday party nor birthday cake but much love and attention from my family, my friends and my classmates.

Now let’s talk about today’s look. It’s a fierce one. I don’t usually like animal prints but that one is a gorgeous and classy one. Do you know iro bomba? Well it’s a nigerian clothing style with a specific way of tiying the wrapper. I really love that style and decided to share it with you. I chose to wear the wrapper with a white cotton shirt added of a beaded necklace from Burkina Faso. Do you think orange is the new black? Well, i think every bright color is the new black LMAO.

Enough words, here are the pictures!

Coucou mes loulous! Désolée pour mes non post!

Je voudrais tout d’abord montrer mon soutien aux Parisiens en raison des attaques d’hier. Je remercie le Seigneur car je suis vivante, en bonne santé et en sécurité, mais hélas ce n’est pas le cas de tout le monde. Trop triste! Pour ceux qui sont partis je leur souhaite de reposer en paix, toutes mes condoléances à leur famille.Pour ceux qui sont vivants et blessés je souhaite un prompt rétablissement. Une pensée profonde pour tous les pays où la violence insensée est monnaie courante et où tout le monde n’a d’autre choix que de se battre pour sa survie et non sa vie.

En second lieu, lundi dernier était mon 23ème anniversaire. Je me fais vielle! Oulala c’est flippant! Ni fête d’anniversaire, ni gâteau d’anniversaire, mais beaucoup d’amour et d’attention de ma famille, mes amis et mes camarades de classe.

Maintenant, nous allons parler du look d’aujourd’hui. Il est « féroce ». Je n’aime habituellement pas les imprimés animaux, mais celui là est très élégant à mon goût. Connaissez-vous le « iro bomba »? Eh bien, c’est un style vestimentaire du Nigeria avec une manière spécifique de nouer le pagne. J’aime vraiment ce style du coup j’ai voulu le partager avec vous. J’ai choisi de l’accompagner d’un débardeur blanc ajouté d’un collier de perles du Burkina Faso. Pensez-vous que l’orange est « the new black »!? Eh bien, je pense que chaque couleur vive est « the new black »! LOL.

Assez de mots, place aux photos!

_MG_0344 _MG_0345 _MG_0347 _MG_0349 _MG_0359 _MG_0362 _MG_0364 _MG_0365 _MG_0367 _MG_0371 IMG_0353 IMG_0354 IMG_0355 IMG_0372

Bag/Sac OLOWOU Prints

Sandals/Mules, Gift from my sister/offerts par ma soeur

White shirt/ Débardeur blanc

Piece of wrapper/Pagne, cousu

Necklace/Collier, Burkina-Faso

Credit photos, Oronce Photography

3 réflexions au sujet de « Mon look graou »

Laisser un commentaire

